Adventure in a spice cabinet.


Hello everyone!

Well, for the first time i am to post up a poem on this blog. The story is, today i was looking for more ovaltine chocolate powder, and i looked in the spice cabinet. As soon as i looked in, and took a sniff of the contents, these words came to me:

“Open up the old wood door
And smell delicious melody
Of spices, extracts, pastes and teas
blended in a symphony
of smells from ’round the world collected
of India curry and Chinese tea
and over all the softest hint
of vanilla, cumin, salt, and mint
of coffee, fresh-ground, black, and stiff
as i step in and take a sniff
of sweetest spice and bitter blooms
the sweet fragrance fills the room
its like traveling ’round the world
and yet-
I never leave the cabinet”

What do you think?

-Tani

P.S i did find the ovaltine eventually! šŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Adventure in a spice cabinet.

  1. Oh, wow, Tani!!! That’s an AMAZING poem ohmygosh now I have this brilliant plan formulating in my head…get it published, get famous, share all your money, and ta-da!!! We’re all billionaires!!!!!! šŸ˜€

    Berns

    Like

    • That wouldn’t add up to $10,000 would it?
      I’m kind of saving up to go go to New Zealand to be in “The Hobbit”!
      I figured if all five of us (you, me, Berns, Mimi,and IzzyBelle) went then we’d only need $10,000 each (and that’s if we share rooms!)

      Next time you see me shake my hand so that when I’m famous you can say “I shook hands with Izzy R.”

      Like

Comment on

