Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

My newest poem…

on February 10, 2011

Wrote this while i was putting Zander in the shower, of all things.

“The world still clings to winters chill
and the air around me seems so still
the suns warmth cant seem to reach the earth
and still we hope for springs rebirth
the air is crisp, the wind is cold
but winters power is growing old
first new leaves, fresh green grass
spring is coming, winter’s passed.”
18 responses to “My newest poem…

  1. Snape4Ever says:

    omg, that’s really cool! agh! it makes me wish I could write poetry, crazy as that sounds.

    Like

  2. “Witer’s passed”??? Will your family adopt me???? You have spring already??

    Like

  3. Evelyn says:

    Very true! LOL

    But what do you mean, “One and a half blogs”? *confused face*

    Like

  4. Evelyn says:

    Yay! Now I won’t be alone in my pathetic attempts to save the world.

    Like

  5. Bernadette says:

    Such a beautiful poem!!! Keep it up, Tani!!! đŸ˜€

    Berns

    Like

Comment on

