Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

Spring fever 2011

on March 3, 2011

I need more chickens. I need more chickens. I need more chickens.

Im building a new coop, enough for 12 more birds! Im also going to buy a sheep for myself in the fall (experimenting, plus, ill get an excuse to hang with the Teichs! >:P ) Oh, Megs will SO get after me for that! She doesnt like the twins much (personally, I think Clem and Tom are hilarious) and Isabel is just awesome. Isabel Teich wants to get some Polish Bantams eventually (after much discussion with yours truly) Heres a pic of the breed:

White crested Black Polish: funny birds!

Spring fever is also called (in Tanichca-speak) I-need-more-chickens syndrome. Its chronic and acute in this particular person. Chickens rock. Im just rambling right now, im in a chicken mood. Im thinking of getting:

Dutch bantams, Silkies, Polish, Orperingtons, EE, and *maybe* Marans. Twil’ be fun!

5 responses to “Spring fever 2011

  1. Snape4Ever says:

    AN EXCUSE TO HANG OUT WITH THE TEICHS SRSLY?!?! OMG THEY’RE GITS. (don’t tell them I said that, they’ll cry) BUT I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU WANT TO HANG OUT WITH THEM. they must have grown up.

    Like

  2. Evelyn says:

    Orpingtons after being ordered by us Pullets, right? But you need Seramas! If you don’t have any already.
    And I know what you mean… I’ve started my breeding plan already. But I can’t come up with a good excuse for hatching Houdini babies!! T.T

    Like

Comment on

