Quotes from the best source EVAH.


Hmm. Well, Tani is in a happy mood today. Yes, yes, its cold and windy and a bit rainy. Im tired. Im having an acne breakout. There are a thousand and one things to be sad about.

But, surprise surprise, im not.

I have the best friends in the universe. God loves me. My chickens are healthy. My contacts have stopped hurting. Im steadily losing weight, and lookin’ GOOOOOOOOOOD. And… I found some quotes from DR. SEUSS!

Let us begin (Be warned… you will be seeing these as my email sigs, my BYC taglines, on Facebook, on Skype. They Rocketh Muchly.)

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.”

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells.”

“We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.” (<—- This one is my FAVORITE)

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, Nothing is going to get better. It’s not.”

“Being crazy isn’t enough.”

“I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!”

“Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope.”

“If you’d never been born, then you might be an Isn’t! An Isn’t has no fun at all. No, he disn’t.”

“So the writer who breeds more words than he needs, is making a chore for the reader who reads.”

“Be awesome! Be a book nut!”

“Why fit in when you were born to stand out?”

“I can read in red.
I can read in blue.
I can read in pickle color too.”

“Fame you’ll be famous, as famous as can be, with everyone watching you win on TV, Except when they don’t because sometimes they won’t..”

“So…
be your name Buxbaum or Bixby or Bray
or Mordecai Ali Van Allen O’Shea,
you’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting.
So…get on your way!”

“Writing simply means no dependent clauses, no dangling things, no flashbacks, and keeping the subject near the predicate. We throw in as many fresh words we can get away with. Simple, short sentences don’t always work. You have to do tricks with pacing, alternate long sentences with short, to keep it vital and alive…. Virtually every page is a cliffhanger–you’ve got to force them to turn it.”~” (Yah, i need this one. Mr Editor will agree)

“Remember me and smile, for it’s better to forget than to remember me and cry”

 

🙂 Now werent those just awesome?

Love to all!

-Tani

 

7 thoughts on “Quotes from the best source EVAH.

Comment on

