Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

Im getting chased

on March 27, 2011

Im being chased by a song! Turn on shuffle on the iPod, and out of 300+ songs this comes up. Twice. Turn on the radio, and this is what KLOVE starts playing. Something tells me God wants me to listen to it, so I have. I realized that I really identify with it too..freaky! Though this story isnt nearly as flashbang as Evelyn’s tale (read hers here: http://defeatingdragons.wordpress.com/2011/03/27/ok-youre-the-boss-like-you-need-me-to-tell-you-that/#comment-53) it is rather interesting. So it is my new song of the week!

The Motions-Matthew West

6 responses to “Im getting chased

  1. Gabe says:

    I like that song, and I can identify with it too, but I don’t think as much as you, seeing as it doesn’t come up on my ipod that often

    Like

  2. Tanichca says:

    Funny thing… i havent been able to listen to the secular, sex-saturated music on the hit music stations since before retreat! I tried, but got totally disgusted and put back on the Retreat soundtrack! I also really identify with “Let The Waters Rise”

    Like

  3. Snape4Ever says:

    lol! haha! I know how that is! every time Garrett shuffles or does something weird, Follow Me Down by 3OH!3 starts playing. XD

    Like

  4. E says:

    Flashbang indeed, hahaha.
    After I did the K-Love 30-day challenge, I wasn’t able to listen to anything besides Christian music and Taylor Swift. But no more TS music for me, looks like. LOL

    Like

Comment on

