Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

If you were given a chance to know what happens in your future, would you take it?

on August 25, 2011

Interesting question. I think that, if given the chance, I would really only like to know who I eventually get married to, so as to save myself lots of trouble, confusion and heartache right now. Maybe I’d like to know how I die, that would be interesting.

How about you guys?

-Tani

8 responses to “If you were given a chance to know what happens in your future, would you take it?

  1. Voyze says:

    I don’t think I would take it. As they say in Doctor Who, “spoilers!”
    who says that the future you ge to see can’t be changed? What if by knowing of you future, you ruin it? I would especially not want to know who I marry, cause what if by knowing that I could marry them, I would move to fast and end up ruining the relationship?

    I’ve definately been influenced by Doctor Who quite a bit; in one episode, one of the main characters saves her dad from being killed in a car accident, and as a result, giant bat/space-time-bacteria things almost destroy the earth and actually eat The Doctor!!

    Like

  2. Snape4Ever says:

    I wouldn’t want to know how I would die, because I’d spend my life trying to avoid whatever the situation was.

    Like

  3. snowykoeld says:

    i’d want to know what wars will be going on when i’m 18 so i can research about my future enemies til the cows come home!

    i know how i’ll die: by a bullet

    Like

  4. Tanichca says:

    That’s a thought, Megs, indeed. I would probably try to get there ASAP, though, because I wanna go to heaven!

    YAH ADAM!!!! I like the way you think, buddy… But don’t die too early, no use going to that ice cream date in heaven and finding me not there yet!

    Like

  5. Evelyn says:

    Whooo!! Dr. Who! Haven’t seen too many episodes, but I like what I’ve seen. I’d want to know if my hair eventually darkens to brown, if you my dad ever tells me about you know what even though I already know (what I ranted about today), and who the US presidents would be until I die. Though I love Adam’s idea, very clever.

    Like

  6. Izzy says:

    Things I want to know:
    If I’ll ever be pretty
    If I’ll ever be rich
    If I know the person I’ll marry
    What bad things will happen and how to prevent them… or is that bein’ too greedy

    I do NOT want to know how I’m gonna die-takes all the drama out of it!!!

    I’ll probably think of more later!

    Like

  7. Gabe says:

    did I seriously not end up commenting on this post? arrrg! stupid iPod!

    Like

Comment on

