Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

When doing hard things seems too hard.

on September 20, 2011

Its a nice concept, you know. doing Hard Things, rebelling against low expectations and the status quo. But when you are faced with one of those challenges, how does one respond?

I’ve been feeling called by God for several months now to do something incredibly hard. Something that has a huge chance of failure, heartbreak, and pain, and whose rewards are almost inconsequential in the light of these. Evelyn knows what it is, and Gabe will too soon. Hard doesn’t even begin to cover it. But, its the right thing to do. Even though it will cause much pain, not only for me but for others, it is what must be done in order to serve God better.

Does that mean I look forward to doing it? Hell no. I’m terrified. I’m angry. I’m wondering why in God’s Holy Name is He asking me to do this.

But I’m going to do it. Because it is the right thing to do.

Pray for me, OK? Pray that I don’t chicken out here. Thanks everyone.

-Tani

28 responses to “When doing hard things seems too hard.

  1. Gabe says:

    I hate it when you do that.
    your making me think that your going to try to stop liking me again

    Like

  2. Gabe says:

    *understanding

    Like

  3. Gabe says:

    do you honestly think God is calling you to stop being my friend?

    Like

  4. Tanichca says:

    Because I’m way too emotionally attached to you than is good for either of us.

    Like

  5. Evelyn says:

    Do I need to mediate?

    Like

  6. Captain Fantastic says:

    what is up with the huge date-thingy at the top of each comment?

    Like

  7. Please, keep up the greet work and continue to post topics like this. I am really fan of your blog!

    Like

Comment on

