And now it’s time to play…


My favorite game is not Monopoly, Truth or Dare, or even Chinese Checkers. My favorite game is one play so often that, if there was a championship, I would win hands down.

So, who’s ready for a rousing game of Tani’s Good news/Bad news Extraordinaire?

Good News:

We know what Alexander has, illness-wise.

Bad news:

It’s the highly contagious “Hand, Foot and Mouth” disease.

Good news:

It mainly effects children under 10.

Bad news:

My Dad got it at fifteen, so it is possible to get it at my age.

Good news:

God has already screwed up my health beyond recognition in the past few days. He wouldn’t give me this too, right?

________________________________________________________

Starting to understand how this works?

_________________________________________________________

Good news:

I’m finally getting over this cold (Wow, am I talented! I once again managed to get a bad cold in 105 degree heat. -.-)

Bad news:

As it sometimes happens, I manged to tear every single blessed muscle in my chest while I was coughing (all those who have been around me, you know how when I cough, in between coughs I do this really deep and scary gasp? That’s to keep my chest from tearing up, but of course, I didn’t do that. Lucky me.)

Good news:

At least it isn’t in my back, cause that friggin sucks.

Bad news:

… nevermind. Ow.

______________________________________________________________

Good news:

Due to copious amounts of painkillers, I survived last week without any mishaps, even with all the terrible stairs (nothing hurts my knees worse than stairs, what with CLL and all)

Bad news:

Those stairs screwed up my legs even worse, so I’m in even more pain. And I took so many painkillers that I can’t take any more.

Good news/Bad news:

My chest and back hurt enough that I can mostly ignore the feeling like my knees are getting drilled through. Mostly.

______________________________________________________________

Good news:

I’m getting a new (and beautiful!!!) Ameraucana rooster tonight.

Bad news:

He had all his tail feathers ripped out. Poor baby.

Good news:

They’ll grow back, and he will be even prettier.

__________________________________________________________

Good news:

I finally have a broody!!!

Bad news:

Can’t buy her any eggs.(due to the extremely variable temperatures here)

Good news:

I can, however, buy her some baby chicks from a local breeder. Including Ameraucanas for my new rooster. (Whose name will be Patchouli, as suggested by Ec_Prokta of BYC)

______________________________________________________________

Good news:

I’m still alive, and God loves me absolutely, and He has a wonderful plan for me, and I should not fear anything. Even the weird whispers and things I’ve been seeing/hearing. Because, let’s face it, I don’t have it as bad as my sister, who sees and communicates with Purgatorial souls. And demons. Not fun.

Bad news:

I’m still hearing things, like voices whispering to me at night from outside my window.

______________________________________________________________

Love to all! I must nap now, to catch up on the sleep lost due to the last Bad News post.

-Tani

14 thoughts on “And now it’s time to play…

  1. You and your family communicate with demons, and yet you want me to marry your big brother. What is WRONG with you?! You must hate me. πŸ˜› As far as the HFM, ouch!! Lumpy has that when she was a baby. 😦 And yaaaaaaay for new chickens!! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • He doesn’t. Just my sister, my dad, and I. You can marry Pavel and be guilt/demon free!
      Yes, yay!!!! I wont put pics up of the new rooster (whose name is not Patchouli, as Alexander, who was in charge of naming, named him “Gabe.” Very original. Now I have two chickens named after the guy.) is ridiculous ugly at the moment. Henpecked.

      Like

  2. AUGH!!! Tacha, you’re going to have to stop doing things that MIGHT hurt you, cause it seems if it might, it will. how in the heck do you act like you’re not in any pain at all when you… ARE?!?

    and what’s hand, foot, mouth disease?

    Like

Comment on

