Great (and very true) Quote on Friendship.


“A friendship can weather most things and thrive in thin soil; but it needs a little mulch of letters and phone calls and small, silly presents every so often – just to save it from drying out completely.”
Pam Brown

True, true, true. By the way… Ev, Gabe, Izzy, Berns, whatever happened to us writing and skyping and all? I miss that.

And everyone else, feel free to send me a letter! Email me for my address, I would love to hear from someone in a way that isn’t a 200 word facebook post or blog comment.

And as for presents… well, anyone have any ducks?

😛

Love to all!’

-Tani

5 thoughts on “Great (and very true) Quote on Friendship.

  1. I’d love to write to you, if your parents wouldn’t mind! Seriously, from what I can tell we like a lot of similar things (including putting quotations on blogs! 😀 )
    Plus, the art of letter writing should be kept alive in case the internet ever fails..or something!

    Great quote!

    Like

    • My parents wouldn’t mind a bit. They are with you on the letter writing thing, as am I! It sad that few people write them anymore. I think you can get a lot more feeling into a paper-and-pencil letter, as emails are always rather cold and detached feeling.

      And NOOO!! I want a duck, so very badly! Silkie rooster? Hmmm… tempting, tempting! 😛

      Like

  2. I’d love to write to you, Tani! I’m so sorry I haven’t been keeping in touch very well… :-I I’m really busy here at home…I’ll try and write soon, though. Oh, and I will see you on Friday (Park Day), I hope?

    Bernz

    Like

    • Eh, it’s OK. It been getting real lonely here, though. Sorry, Dad is going on a retreat and Mom needs me at home to take care of the kids. Again. But I will be at Scouts next Monday!

      Like

Comment on

