Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

Merry Christmas, y’all!

on December 25, 2011

Merry Christmas!

Guess who, for the third year in a row, has a stomach bug tormenting her? Yep. Thus is my lot in life. But wait, it gets a lot worse. I had to read all the Christmas reading at Mass today. In front of 100+ people. No, I didn’t end up hurling all over the book (felt like it though…) but still, not one of my better days. Came home, and sat on the couch to open up gifts. So far, I’ve got a few books (three…. read two already…) a shrug, a movie about my patron Saint, Phillip Neri, and a LOVELY hand-painted Japanese tea set. Now, it’s off to Grandma Kay’s house again to eat the nasty cookies and open up sweaters and odd crafts and have Christmas dinner.

How is everyone else’s Christmas day going?

God bless!

-Tani

2 responses to “Merry Christmas, y’all!

  1. Evelyn says:

    Ugh. Well, like you told me earlier… You have an excuse to not eat nasty cookies. Maybe you can even get out of socalizing with Grandma Kay? 😉
    This should cheer you up, though. Gramma Hart says she’s going to be trying to think up more tree jokes for you. Lord give me strength. :/

    Like

  2. Diana says:

    Aww, I’m sorry….but Merry Christmas anyway! 🙂

    Like

Comment on

