Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

The END OF THE YEAR AWARDS!!!

on December 31, 2011

*Cue Glitz!*

*Cue Glam*

*Cue Random Picture of a Frog*

Wait, he’s not dressed for the occasion!

That’s better.

Now, *Cue Big Announcer Voice* IT’S TIME FOR…

THE “SURRENDER THE BROWNIES” END OF THE YEAR AWARDS!!!!!

With your host… Tatiana Emilia!

Special Guest appearances by… Evelyn the hazelnut, Eleanor the sister, Megan the Cynic, Diana the Long-Haired, and possibly, Gabe the AWOL! Yayyyyy!!!!!!

*Host enters*

Hello, everyone! This past year has been full of fun and friends and lots of randomness, and so, because it seems like the proper thing to do, we have these “End of the Year Awards.” Let’s get right down to it, shall we?

For phone calls when in need, laughter, love advice, awkward moment fixing, and generally making life worth living, a fantabulous award of 1) a Johhny Diaz poster, 2) a pair of pink earrings, and 3) full rights to using this blog, is given to MISS EVELYN MURRAY!!! *clap clap clap*

For being my favorite critic and debate starter, for posting up Julian Smith vids and very well-thought-out posts, an award of either a pair of blue earrings OR A pendant is awarded to MISS DIANA SOMETING-OR-OTHER!!! *clap* *cheer* *clap*

For being the best friend a person could ever, ever, ever ask for (even if we aren’t actually much of friends at the moment,) an award of another slice of apple pie, and the honor of always having at least one chicken named after you at all times is given to MISTER VOYZE GABRIEL HARRIS THE FOURTH!! *whistles and claps*

For being the most EPIC Grandma in the ENTIRE UNIVERSE, the Honor of also always having a Chicken named after her at all times is also granted to MRS. CHERYL HART!!!! *woooooooot*

Honorable mentions:

Francis Henry Schommer- most surprising subscriber

Megan O.- Most cynical and HP Obsessed commenter.

Eleanor Murray (you are a Murray, right?)- most hilarious baby sister.

Izzy and Bernadette- most bestest friends for reading the blog out of friendly obligation. ❀

AND OF COURSE, A GREAT (BUT NOT GREAT

ENOUGH) THANK YOU TO GOD IN HEAVEN FOR

LETTING US HAVE SUCH AN INCREDIBLE YEAR.

AMEN!

I love you all!

-Tani

13 responses to “The END OF THE YEAR AWARDS!!!

  1. Cheryl Hart says:

    A chicken!
    A chicken!
    At least the toad wasn’t named after me!
    Hey? Am I a cute chicken? When I was little the Parents (that would be Great-Grandparents for you!) used to call me Cheche! Now THAT would be a cute chicken name!
    Love, Gramma (who is duly thrilled to be noticed!)

    Like

  2. E says:

    *Does the princess wave* Thank you, thank you. πŸ˜€ This is a tremendous honor, but I won’t bore y’all with a long acceptance speech, as much as I would like to.
    *trails off into giggles at the absurdity of it all* I’m sure that Gramma will appreciate having a chicken named after her… But actually no, Eleanor is not a Murray. She’s a- well, I won’t put that on the Internet, but she’s not a Murray.

    Like

  3. E says:

    I am older than ten, and am not a Murray.
    Thank you.

    Like

  4. Diana says:

    *dances around room screaming*
    I feel HONORED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You literally made my day! I just ran up the stairs with the craziest grin on my mug. πŸ˜€ Thanks so much!!!!!!!
    I’ll give an acceptance speech in Ewok: Yub nub nub tub-nub wub. Thank you.

    (Although my hair is actually short, and my last name isn’t something-or-other, but we let that pass….:p)

    Oh, and how can we forget……..HAPPY NEW YEAAAAARRRRRR! *sings opera*

    (Oh, and I was wondering if you wanted to do a guest post on my blog about Catholic theology? Email me plz)

    Like

  5. Em says:

    Yes, I do read this. =P

    Like

Comment on

