Surrender the Brownies

YOU WILL LEAD ME BY THE RIGHT ROAD, THOUGH I MAY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT IT

Happy February!!!

on February 1, 2012

 

 

Hello all! Isn’t it amazing?? The first month of the year flew right by without anyone even noticing. How very odd.

Anywhoo, how is everyone? I haven’t written much lately… been busy. Plus, I’ve been feeling very censored now, since I have people on here who may laugh or take offense at me  if I post things like, say, story lines for a few new characters or deep thoughts on why contraception is a grave moral evil. Sometimes I think the idea of having a blog that nobody reads is a good one. And then I wonder… what’s the point of that? So I’m still here, just very short of ideas and all.

But still, as soon as I get my backbone back, expect a few of those posts. Especially the contraception one.

In other news, my KLOVE Challenge ended today, so I re-loaded my iPod with the 200 songs that I had removed, along with a few new Christian songs I bought. I find myself listening to lyrics more now, to the point where i cannot STAND listening to songs such as “I Like It” without feeling sick. See for yourselves, brethren:

“my girlfriends outta town and I’m all alone, your boyfriend’s on vacation and he doesn’t have to know, ohh…”

Does that sound like real love to you, people? Personally, that line sickens me. And it’s not only that song…

“Gonna get your heart racin’, in my skin tight jeans, be a teenage dream tonight…” -Katy Perry

“Won’t listen to any advice
Momma’s telling me I should think twice
But look into my own devices, I’m addicted it’s a crisis
My friends think I’ve gone crazy
My judgments gettin’ kinda hazy
My steeze is gonna be affected if I keep it up like a love sick crack head” -Ke$ha

(that girl isn’t looking for love, she’s just looking to be used and probably raped, IMO. No guy should ever be your “drug” unless you want to end up like Bella in Twilight, who almost kills herself because she misses her sparkly nancy of a boyfriend too much to survive. Sick.)

Now, compare with these-

Set me as a seal on your heart
Set me as a seal on your soul
As strong as death is love
Unyielding as the grave
Nothing will quench its flame
Nothing will quench its flame

Set me as a seal on your heart
Set me as a seal on your soul
As strong as death is love
Unyielding as the grave
Nothing will quench its flame
Nothing will quench its flame

Kiss me, my love
That your name be on my lips
You intoxicate my being
With the fragrance of your presence

How beautiful you are, my darling
Show me your face, let me hear your voice
Sweet as the dew in the early morn’
Like a lily among the thorns

Set me as a seal on your heart
Set me as a seal on your soul
As strong as death is love
Unyielding as the grave
Nothing will quench its flame
Nothing will quench its flame

I looked for you, the one my heart loves
I looked for you but did not find you
Searched through the night
Until I rested in your sight
Now I will never let you go

‘Cause you have stolen my heart
My sister, my bride
You’ve stolen my heart
With one glance of your eyes
Your lips so sweet, adorned with honey
My hands, they drip with myrrh

Set me as a seal on your heart
Set me as a seal on your soul
As strong as death is love
Unyielding as the grave
Nothing will quench its flame
Nothing will quench its flame

Nothing will quench its flame -Matt Maher “Set Me As A Seal”

I’m aware that I may just be preaching to the choir here, because most of you should know the difference between love and lust by now (if you don’t, you’d better learn, quick!) but still, it’s something that irks me to no end. Well, that’s it for now!

Love to all!

-Tani

3 responses to “Happy February!!!

  1. Diana says:

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! You’re back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Yes, yes, yes I agree with you! I am a grouch and hate, detest, and complain about most pop/country/rap/dance/etc. music anyway (I like some of Adele’s music though because she can actually sing…)

    ~Diana

    Like

  2. Evelyn says:

    *gasp* I’ve never heard that Matt Maher song!! So cool that he used lines from the Song of Songs. Anyway, I’m looking forward to reading that contraception one. Don’t censor yourself just because of what others might think. Every time you open your mouth, you say something that will offend SOMEBODY in the world. 😛

    Like

  3. Cheryl Hart says:

    Gee, did you guess that I would come down on YOUR side of the fence? Don’t censor yourself. These are YOUR thoughts & ideas. If anyone doesn’t like the blog they can go elsewhere.
    And I just adore Evelyn’s line “Every time you open your mouth, you say something that will offend SOMEBODY in the world!”. Now, I know that she wasn’t speaking to me but that sure could be said of or to me! I suppose I’ve reached an age where I really don’t give a hoot, in most cases, if someone likes my opinion or not. Grampa just hoots when people call and ask if I’ll give my opinion on some questions! He actually tells them that they probably don’t want to talk to me! If they insist on talking to me he’ll giggle like an 11 year old girl and say he warned them then hand me the phone!
    Do what you need to do Honey! This is your blog. No one elses. I’d like to read the contraception one also.
    Love, Gramma

    Like

Comment on

