What is the biggest waste of time? (Song of the Week and a few deep thoughts!)


Sleeping. Texting. Fear. Facebook. Online chicken forums. Arguing. Add your biggest time-waster if you want, but I have a bigger one.

Complaining.

Now I’m a complainer sometimes. Dude, my body is falling apart, and it bloody well hurts! Like everyone else, I get mad, sick, or lonely. I am betrayed, I get stupid, I am a flawed human being in a flawed world. But what I so easily forget is just how good I’ve got it! You know why? Let’s take a few words from our Song of the Week.

“Should’ve been me, should’ve been us, should’ve been there hanging on a cross. All of this shame, all of these scars, should’ve been stains that were never washed!”

So, dudes, try to wrap your minds around this idea: that no matter how bad life may seem, we were the ones who were supposed to have paid the price for our sins! We should have been crucified! We should’ve ended up in hell! But thank God, we didn’t! How can any of our little pains and trials and sufferings compare to that?

So, in case you haven’t realized what song I’m talking about, the SOTW is “Should’ve Been Me,” by Citizen Way. Please go listen to it!

Love to all!

-Tani

4 thoughts on “What is the biggest waste of time? (Song of the Week and a few deep thoughts!)

Comment on

