How Sickness and the Spirit Taught Me Surrender (New Post from Unpleasant Accents!)


Howdy y’all! So as you know, I write things for another blog now. Yes, I’m cheating on all of you. It’s not you, it’s me. Anyway, I wrote a new post for that blog, and it’s all about how I learned to surrender when it comes to my chronic pain disease. So, beautiful subscribers, please read this new post. Here’s a teaser for y’all!

1796509_647328535315363_469868332_n

“It’s a great contradiction, that we humans think that the way to be peaceful and happy in our lives is if everything happens the way we want it; in reality, the opposite is true. Peace and joy, the kind that lasts, is found only in surrendering ourselves to God’s will. ”

So go and read, minions.

http://unpleasantaccents.blogspot.com/2014/07/how-sickness-and-spirit-taught-me.html

Love to all!

-Tani

 

Comment on

